inspired

It’s Monday.
The one day of the week that we all hate.
The weekend is over…a new week has begun.
Back to work, back to the grind.
Back to a schedule. Back to the list of to-dos.
“Someone’s got a case of the Mondays.”

This is not how I feel. Today, I feel inspired. I feel overjoyed. I am not sure why, but I am at peace with life. I don’t know if it’s the strong coffee coursing through my veins, or the new playlist on Spotify that I’m listening to, or starting the day with Unreasonable Hope, by Pastor Chad Veach (my latest purchase!). I most certainly did not get a good night’s sleep (woke up coughing…). I have another full week of work. I have a to-do list that is miles long. But none of this is effecting my mood.

As the new week starts, each of us has a clean slate. Last week is in the past. Last week’s busy¬†schedule, frustrations, anger, insecurities, all the junk food consumed, days that we did not get to the gym, selfishness, days we did not take a break, are all wiped clean. This week will bring new blessings, new accomplishments, new joys, and maybe some new frustrations. As cliche as it sounds, it is up to us to put a smile on our face and make the week what we want it to be. I challenge each of you to leave your house every day, with a smile on, having a goal to make someone feel loved.

Be inspired, friends. I hope you find encouragement in this. We all have a zillion things going on. Take time to slow down and breathe and find peace in this life we have been blessed with.

Have an awesome Monday!

grace, grace.

-Michelle

One thought on “inspired

Leave a Reply

